$32,500 for the Purchase of 3 Portable Defibrillators

It was with great pleasure that 200 hockey players from local businesses gathered on the grounds of the Polyvalente de Saint-Jérôme in February for the 6th edition of the Cheers to Winter hockey tournament to benefit the Foundation.

Hockey is a sport of passion, although the tournament is friendly, the hockey players play with enthusiasm! One team, in particular, stands out, year after year, by raising more donations than the others to support the cause: the Groupe Finaction team. Their manager Éric Piché takes advantage of this sports activity to raise awareness in his network. In addition, the four Bombardier – Airbus teams donated $10,000. Thanks to the participation of all the teams and the exceptional donations of these two groups, we were able to purchase the 3 defibrillators promised to the Hospital. These devices will allow healthcare personnel to safely move patients from one care unit to another or facilitate the coordination of transportation between hospitals.

Let’s not forget that over the last three years, the activity will have made it possible to invest $130,000 in the urology department to treat our fathers and brothers here at home! Investments in the urology department have also brought in new specialist doctors!

Cheers to Winter:

Hockey on 3 outdoor ice surfaces
Category B winning team: Darv Training
Category C Winning Team: BMO 200
The team that raised the most donations: Groupe Finaction

Share this article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

32 500 $ pour l’achat de 3 défibrillateurs portatifs

C’est avec grand bonheur que les 200 joueurs de hockey des entreprises de la région se sont retrouvés dans la cour de la Polyvalente de Saint-Jérôme, au mois de février dernier, pour la 6ème édition du tournoi de hockey Hiver à notre santé au profit de la Fondation.

Le hockey est un sport de passion, bien que le tournoi soit amical, les hockeyeurs jouent avec cœur ! Une équipe en particulier se démarque, année après année, en amassant plus de dons que les autres pour supporter la cause ; l’équipe de Groupe Finaction. Leur chef Éric Piché profite de cette activité santé pour sensibiliser son réseau. En complément, les quatre équipes de Bombardier – Airbus nous ont remis une somme de 10 000 $. Grâce à la participant de toutes les équipes et les dons exceptionnels de ces deux groupes, nous pouvons acheter les 3 défibrillateurs promis à l’Hôpital. Ces appareils permettront au personnel soignant de déplacer, en toute sécurité, les patients d’une unité de soins à une autre ou, encore, de faciliter la coordination du transport entre centres hospitaliers.

Rappelons que ces trois dernières années, l’activité aura permis d’investir 130 000 $ au service d’urologie pour soigner nos pères et nos frères localement ! Les investissements au service d’urologie auront également amené la venue de nouveaux médecins spécialistes!

Hiver à notre santé :

Du hockey sur 3 glaces extérieures
Équipe gagnante de la catégorie B : Darv Training
Équipe gagnante de la catégorie C : BMO 200
Équipe ayant amassé le plus de dons : Groupe Finaction

Partager cet article

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email